​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Maryland Approved Teacher Programs: Colleges and Universities

​​If you are looking for a traditional four-year certification program to teach in Maryland, look no further. Below is a handy list of programs and contacts for your reference. 

College or UniversityProgram Information

Bowie State University

Lynne Long

Email: lglong@bowiestate.edu
Phone: 301-860-3340
https://www.bowiestate.edu/academics/colleges/college-of-education/​

Coppin State University

Juanita Ashby-Bey

Email: jashby-bey@coppin.edu
Phone: 410-951-3552
https://www.coppin.edu/schoolofeducation

Frostburg State University

Sally Stephenson

Email: sstephenson@frostburg.edu
Phone: 301-687-4448
https://www.frostburg.edu/academics/colleges-and-departments/department-of-educational-professions/index.php

Goucher College

Annalisa Czeczulin
Email: annalisa.czeczulin@goucher.edu
Phone: 410-337-3044
https://www.goucher.edu/learn/

Hood College

Christy Graybeal

Email: graybeal@hood.edu
Phone: 301-696-3838
https://www.hood.edu/academics/departments/department-education/programs-offered

Johns Hopkins University

Mary Ellen Beaty-O’Ferrall

Email: mebo@jhu.edu
Phone: 410-516-7959
https://education.jhu.edu

Loyola University Maryland

Afra Hersi

Email: ahersi@loyola.edu
Phone: 410-617-2546
https://www.loyola.edu/school-education

Maryland Institute College of Art

Lisa Hochtritt
Email: lhochtritt@mica.edu
Phone: 410-225-4222
https://www.mica.edu/graduate-programs/teaching-mat/

McDaniel College

Robin Townsend

Email: rtownsend@mcdaniel.edu
Phone: 410-836-4653
https://www.mcdaniel.edu/academics/special-academic-opportunities/mcdaniel-plan

Morgan State University

Thurman Bridges

Email: thurman.bridges@morgan.edu
Phone: 443-885-3251
https://www.morgan.edu/seus/tepd

Mount St. Mary’s University

Stacey Brown-Hobbs
Email: brownhobbs@msmary.edu
Phone: 301-447-5262
https://msmary.edu/academics/schools-divisions/school-of-education/index.html

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Sheila Mahony
Email: smahony@ndm.edu
Phone: 410-532-5350
https://www.ndm.edu/colleges-schools/school-education

Peabody Institute

Harlan Parker

Email: harlan.parker@jhu.edu
Phone: 667-208-6573
https://peabody.jhu.edu/academics/instruments-areas-of-study/music-education/

St. Mary's College of Maryland

Angela Johnson

Email: mat@smcm.edu
http://www.smcm.edu/educationalstudies/

Salisbury University

Starlin Weaver​

Email: sdweaver@salisbury.edu
Phone:410-548-5787
https://info.salisbury.edu/teacher-education/​

Stevenson University

Beth Kobett

Email: bkobett@stevenson.edu
Phone: 443-334-2545
https://www.stevenson.edu/academics/schools/school-education/

Towson University

Laila Richman

Email: lrichman@towson.edu
Phone: 410-704-3892
https://www.towson.edu/coe/

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Vickie Williams

Email: Vwilli5@umbc.edu
Phone: 410-455-2327
https://education.umbc.edu

University of Maryland College Park​

Janis Cornell-DeMoss

Email: jcdemoss@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-1387
https://education.umd.edu/academics/programs/teacher-certification

University of Maryland Eastern Shore


Michael Nugent

Email: manugent@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-8362
https://www.umes.edu/Education/

University of Maryland Global Campus​

Monica Simonsen

Email: Monica.simonsen@umgc.edu​
Phone: 240-684-2257
https://www.umgc.edu/academic-programs/masters-degrees/teaching.cfm

Washington College


Michelle Johnson​

Email: mjohnson2@washcoll.edu
Phone: 410-810-7439
https://www.washcoll.edu/academic_departments/education/index.php​​

​​​​​​​